Tuesday, December 11, 2007

Dingle Dongle

Yes indeed I'm doing some dj-ing this week, I'm always happy to be given a chance to play my record collection of synth/yacht/soft rock.

Tuesday, December 04, 2007

Plan B Magazine

Review illustration for issue 28 of Plan B magazine.

Friday, November 23, 2007

Post-Wood Exhibition

My friend Joe Allen runs the Monster Children Gallery in Sydney and he kindly asked me to be part of exhibition of works on paper, looks like its going to be a good good exhibition also featuring my buddies frenchy and stefan..yeah.

Friday, November 16, 2007

Days of Heaven

This a illustration for a Heavenly Records issue of The Illustrated Ape which is out now.

Wednesday, November 07, 2007

Take to the Woods Exhibition

I have been invited with lots of other artists by Russell and Julie at Analogue to create work based on the theme of woods.

Monday, October 08, 2007

R.I.P. The New Picadilly Cafe

Sadly one of my favourite places to sit and drink tea The New Picadilly Cafe has closed. I will miss the waiters and the bright yellow custard that came with the desserts.

Plan B Magazine

So then, this is review illustration for the October Issue of Plan B Magazine of David Shrigley's 'Worried Noodles' album.The characters are based on the priest in Alexandro Jodorowsky's file The Holy Mountain.

James Taylor

Saturday, October 06, 2007

Doom Metal Beast

This scary looking thing was for a dutch based music magazine called Ruis.

Tuesday, September 25, 2007

Monday, August 06, 2007

Tuesday, July 10, 2007

Tuesday, June 19, 2007

Sunday, June 17, 2007

Cherryvale Skateboard Co Exhibition

A skateboard I painted will be featured in a exhibition curated by my good friends Jason Gormley & Valerie Phillips.

and so here is all the infomation about it.

The first product from CherryVale Skateboard co.

Private View Thursday June 28 2007

The Gallery 
125 Charing Cross Rd (first floor)

Exhibition Runs
June 29 -July 28

Gallery opening hours
Mon - Sat 10am - 6.30pm


Monday, April 16, 2007

'Happy London' Exhibition in Tokyo

Yes yes indeed I have some work in a exhibiton in Tokyo, here is the info about it.

Happy London (Paul Smith, Tokyo)
From 13th April for 3 weeks
Paul Smith SPACE
5-46-14 Jingumae, Shibuya-ku, Tokyo

“Happy London” is a group show exhibiting the works of young, new and established artists and illustrators from London.

Each one has been hand picked by Paul Smith as he feels they embrace the positive spirit of London in 2007. All have a common link in the fact that their artwork is natural and charming, some have a folk aesthetic but all have a positive spirit that counters much of the hard and shocking imagery that exists in the world today.

The Artists
Adrian Johnson, Hanne Barr, Ian Stevenson, Kim Jenkins, Marcus Oakley, Matt Sewell

Friday, March 16, 2007

The Artist's Guide

The Artist's Guide is a new book project by Matt Cassity and Sam Spratlin, the first issue is about making money.
And so here's one of my spreads which doesn't have much to do with making money.

check out www.theartistsguide.net

Tuesday, March 13, 2007

Saturday, February 10, 2007


This is a review and poster illustration for the new issue of Plan B Magazine.

That & This

So here are few images from my exhibition at Analogue in Edinburgh, if you are ever in Edinburgh check out Analogue at its a really great book shop run by the very friendly russell and julie, and so thanks very much to the both of them, for inviting me to do the show and also thanks for keeping me fed and happy with cups of tea.

Saturday, January 13, 2007

Thursday, January 11, 2007


Pointer Letters

This was a collabration between myself Nik Taylor, Jethro Haynes and design studio Playarea for a poster for Pointer Footwear.